A Message From The Chairman

A Message From The Chairman

Tommy Tsai

Chairman & CEO of Senao Networks, Inc.

With the rapid development of new technologies and applications led by 5G and AI, there have been a lot of changes, opportunities and innovations in our life and work patterns, as well as business operations. At the same time, many challenges, risks and opportunities have likewise emerged. SNI actively faces the challenges brought by market competition and transformation of product technologies. It keeps abreast of technological and industrial development trends related to network communication products, while continuously enhancing its product portfolio, adding value to its products, and developing products as well as end-to-end solutions to satisfy customers’ needs.

In improving its product portfolio, SNI has invested more resources to develop its network equipment products and market, which include niche products such as 100G network switches, data center switches, advanced endpoint computing switches, IIoT for industrial and vehicle systems (LTE bridges, sensors, surveillance systems), and 802.11 ax (Wi-Fi 6) wireless Access Point (AP). In terms of adding product value, it has developed a cloud network management software in 2019. Through visualized network solutions and more comprehensive services, it has increased its brand value and maintained technological and market leadership, which is expected to continuously drive revenue growth with various software value-added services.

In 2020, SNI’s operational planning would be carried out based on three aspects; namely, expanding market share in wireless products, increasing the proportion of network switches, and continuously developing vertical integration. The wireless network product market with the new 802.11ax (Wi-Fi 6) technical specification is expected to grow significantly in the second half of 2020. Hence, the strategy implemented last year will continue in order to acquire OEM customers and private brand markets. Faced with increasingly fierce market competition, SNI is accelerating its pace in the transformation, horizontal expansion and vertical integration of products. In terms of horizontal expansion, it is focused on the development of specific technologies, such as edge computing, millimeter wave (mmWave), etc. Moreover, it has set up a new high-speed network as well as mmWave laboratories to develop new application technologies and niche products, so as to add product value. In terms of vertical integration, besides antennas and power supplies, the company has also invested in the development of key stamping shell components to improve its self-manufacturing rate and reduce procurement costs, which can effectively relieve price pressure. In terms of business expansion, it increases cooperation with distributors to effectively drive shipment momentum. It also conducts timely reviews of operational project portfolios to facilitate flexible adjustments and it utilizes its production capacity to maximize output, which is expected to effectively maintain the momentum of revenue growth.

To cope with product business adjustments, construction of SNI’s new Hwa Ya Plant in Taoyuan officially began in July, 2019 and is expected to be completed in Q2, 2022. With a total of 12 SMT product lines to be introduced, revenue is expected to increase by NT$10 billion in the future, with full load operation in 2024.

The impact of the COVID-19 epidemic poses threats and risks to the overall operation of SNI. SNI has been operating in Taiwan for many years and has continuously intensified its local operations. It has fully deployed the necessary resources to maintain its business and has formulated an epidemic prevention plan. It has also formed an epidemic prevention team for better control, so as to minimize occupational health risks and operational impact caused by the epidemic outbreak. Therefore, SNI is capable of responding to such impact, thereby earning the trust of its stakeholders, given its stable overall business operations.

SNI is committed to becoming a socially responsible enterprise. With its continuous growth in profit and performance, the company aims to fulfill its corporate social responsibilities through concrete actions. It actively participates in social welfare and community activities, and continuously promotes various programs that achieve successful results, such as the “Infinity Massage for Fun and Relaxation” activity, which is organized in response to the initiative of the Taoyuan City Government’s Department of Labor to support blind massage therapists, providing employment opportunities for people with disabilities. It offers monthly maternity (NT$2000) and child-care (NT$1,500) subsidies, as well as a reflow oven with the power-saving operation to save electricity cost by about NT$580,000. The company received the Outstanding Green Purchase Enterprise Award from the Environmental Protection Administration and the Department of Environmental Protection of Taoyuan City for three consecutive years, as well as the 2019 CEPro Best Award for Home Networking (i.e., ESR580 product), WinMag’s 2019 Editor's Choice 9.1Award, and Redes Zone’s 2019 Media Review 9/10 Award for its SkyKey I products. It also supports disadvantaged groups through charitable donations and by working with suppliers. It is a great honor for SNI to be recognized by the society and the government for its various achievements in the implementation of projects. By promoting these projects, the company is able to improve the competency of its employees and gain valuable experience. SNI continues to work with stakeholders along with its employees, suppliers, and the community to promote various projects and implement corporate social responsibility.

SNI will carry out CSR policies through its internal Corporate Social Responsibility Committee and promote CSR-related initiatives. Moreover, it will continuously support its “Green Infinity Plan” and propose relevant action plans in line with the United Nation’s SDGs, so as to constantly cultivate happiness among employees. The company actively establishes an environment where there is coexistence, co-prosperity and mutual growth within the society, so as to promote economic prosperity, learn from international, social, and local communities, and introduce various system operations. It also reinforces its core values into organizational behavior and internal processes, and strives to create a LOHAS enterprise, thereby fulfilling its responsibilities as a global citizen and creating sustainable value for SNI.

Chairman

董事長的話

董事長的話

蔡文河

神準科技股份有限公司董事長

隨著5G和AI所引領的新興科技與應用快速萌芽,為人們的生活方式、工作模式與企業營運帶來了許多變化、機會與想像空間,同時有許多挑戰、風險與契機應運而生;神準積極面對市場競爭與產品技術轉變的挑戰,掌握網路通訊產品相關技術及產業發展的趨勢,持續在調整產品組合及提升產品附加價值努力,積極開發符合客戶需求的產品及整體解決方案。在調整產品組合方面,已投入更多資源發展網路設備產品及市場,包括100G網路交換器、資料中心交換器、高階端點運算交換器、工業與車載系統的IIoT物聯網(LTE橋接器、感應器、監控設備)、802.11ax (Wi-Fi 6)無線網路基地台(Access Point)等新利基產品;在提升產品附加價值方面,2019年持續開發雲端網路管理軟體,藉由網路可視化解決方案及服務的完整性更加提昇品牌價值,維持技術及市場的領先,同時藉由各式軟體加值服務,持續對營收注入成長力道。

展望2020年,神準營運規劃朝三方面進行,即擴展無線產品的市佔率、提升網路交換器比重,以及持續發展垂直整合。在新技術規格802.11ax (Wi-Fi 6)之無線網路產品市場,預期在2020年下半年市場可望有明顯成長,將延續去年策略,全力搶攻代工客戶及自有品牌市場。面對市場競爭影響持續加劇,為此神準加速轉型積極進行產品橫向擴充及垂直整合,在橫向擴充方面,鎖定特定技術投入,包括邊緣運算(Edge Computing)、毫米波(mmWave)等,並新設高速網路及毫米波實驗室以開發新應用技術,研發新利基產品提升產品附加價值;在垂直整合方面,除已投入天線及電源供應器外,再投入沖壓件外殼關鍵零組件開發提高自製率降低採購成本,可有效降低價格壓力。在業務擴展方面,擴大與通路商合作可有效帶動出貨動能,並適時檢視營運項目組合進行彈性調整,有效運用生產稼動能力充分發揮最大產能,可望有效維持營收成長動能。

神準因應產品業務調整,位於桃園的華亞新廠已於2019年7月正式動土,預計新廠將在2022年第二季完工,屆時將新導入12條SMT產線,目標未來能夠增添100億元營收動能,目標2024年將稼動率拉到滿載。

新冠肺炎COVID-19疫情衝擊,亦對神準整體營運造成相關威脅與風險,神準已在台灣深耕多年,持續深化在地經營,營運所需各項資源布局完整,並已制定防疫計畫及成立防疫小組進行管控,降低疫情對人員健康上的威脅與營運上的衝擊,故面對疫情衝擊有較好的營運因應能力,並可取得相關利害關係人較高的信賴,整體營運相對穩定。

神準致力於成為社會友善企業,在獲利與業績持續成長的同時,以具體的作為,確實履行企業社會責任,積極參與社會公益與社區活動,持續推動各項專案,推行成果非常豐碩,包括:響應桃園市政府勞動局「摩力無邊好FUN 鬆」活動支持視障按摩師服務、持續提供身障者就業機會、每月提供鼓勵生育2000元及托兒1500元補助津貼、迴焊爐節電作業降低電費支出約58萬元、連續三年榮獲環保署及桃園市環保局頒發綠色採購績優企業、ESR580產品榮獲「2019年CEPro Best Award for Home Networking」、SkyKey I產品同時榮獲「2019年WinMag Pro評選Editor's Choice 9.1獎項」及「2019年Redes Zone評選Media Review 9/10獎項」、結合供應商進行弱勢團體公益捐助等。神準各項推行專案成果,非常榮幸獲得社會各界及政府的認同;藉由各項專案推動過程提升同仁各項能力及汲取寶貴經驗,神準將持續結合同仁、供應商、社區等利害關係人推動各項專案,落實企業公民應盡的社會責任。

神準將持續透過內部「企業社會責任委員會」落實執行企業社會責任政策,積極推動企業社會責任相關事務,持續推動「神準綠無限計畫」,連結聯合國永續發展目標(SDGs)提出相關的行動方案,以持續增進同仁幸福感,積極建立與社會共存共榮、互相成長的環境,以促進經濟繁榮,並掌握國際、社會、鄰里脈動,導入各項系統運作,將公司核心價值深化到組織行為及內部流程,以致力打造永續發展之樂活企業,善盡世界公民責任,創造企業永續價值。

董事長