Green Innovation and Lifecycle Management

Green Product Policy

SNI strives to produce green products by reducing the usage of raw materials without compromising product performance and reliability. We procure raw materials that comply with green environmental standards, actively control harmful substances, and respond to environmental regulations worldwide and customer requirements. Our mission is to consistently produce environmentally friendly products that meet various environmental standards through continuous efforts.

Green Procurement

We consistently implement material procurement management, comply with green environmental regulations, and utilize the Green Product Management System (GPMs) to manage the restricted use of harmful substances. We conduct regular supplier spot-check audits each year to ensure the quality of the supplied goods.
.
In 2022, all major materials used by SNI complied with the requirements of restricted substance management.

Green Procurement Achievements for General Consumer Materials and Products

SNI continues to promote green procurement by sourcing materials and products that meet environmental certification standards. We are gradually establishing a green procurement mechanism and have been recognized as an outstanding unit and enterprise in green procurement by the Environmental Protection Bureau for six consecutive years since 2016.
.
In the fiscal year 2022, the total value of green procurement amounted to NT$ 85,208,449.

Received the 2021 Green Procurement Excellence Enterprise Award from the Taoyuan City Environmental Protection Bureau in 2022

Green Product Management System(GPMs)

In the face of increasingly strict and constantly evolving environmental regulations, GPM allows us to respond promptly to the issuance of new controlled substances. By comparing with the ingredient database, we confirm and investigate high-risk components that may contain such substances. In addition to meeting customer and international regulatory requirements, SNI actively manages product components. We request suppliers to provide testing reports for RoHS regulation restricted substances. We disclose product components in the system (FMD-Full Material Declaration) and information about smelters for conflict minerals, ensuring compliance with material specifications and fulfilling our responsibility for green product investigations.

In the future, we will continue to optimize the Green Product Management System (GPM), aiming for a more comprehensive approach to green product management. This includes preventing products from containing prohibited substances, substances targeted for phase-out, and materials reduction. Our goal is to prevent product contamination, comply with regulations, meet customer requirements, protect the Earth's environment, and mitigate the impact on ecosystems.

Innovation Technology R&D

SNI products not only comprehensively adopt components that comply with the latest energy regulations in power supplies to ensure compliance with energy efficiency standards but also prioritize the selection of low-power components in internal parts. Through software functionality, the most suitable usage scenarios are adjusted to reduce energy consumption. We will continue to promote products with energy-saving or green energy modes, such as wired and wireless products supporting power-saving modes (GREEN MODE), to enhance product compliance with the latest energy certification standards.

Power supply efficiency up to 94%
Compliance with 80 PLUS Platinum certification (Certification of power supply conversion efficiency)

Paper tray packaging products use recycled pulp materials, totaling approximately 21 tons of recycled pulp.

Waste plastic materials with recycling symbols weigh approximately 590 tons of plastic materials.

The weight of supplier-isolated tray and outer box recycling is approximately 237,945.5 kilograms.

Air Pollution Prevention - Compliance with relevant air pollution prevention laws

SNI's air quality management strategy aims to maintain environmental air quality and ensure proper treatment of pollutants. SNI exhaust gases mainly come from the SMT and DIP soldering processes. In pollution control, reducing the use of raw materials in the process is not only a measure from the source but also handling pollutants and controls, which is a key factor in effectively maintaining environmental air quality.

Although SNI does not belong to the industry categories subject to air pollution control announced by the Environmental Protection Administration, to maintain environmental air quality, the SNI Huaya headquarters has set up an activated carbon adsorption tower to treat volatile organic compounds (VOCs) produced by the SMT and DIP processes. The emissions are collected to the activated carbon adsorption tower for treatment through the local exhaust device of the equipment. To ensure its treatment efficiency, the activated carbon filter material is replaced regularly each year, and functional checks and maintenance of the local exhaust device and activated carbon adsorption tower are performed to minimize the impact on environmental air quality.

Water Pollution Prevention - Wastewater Treatment

SNI does not generate process wastewater, and all wastewater generated at the Hwaya plant in 2022 complies with discharge standards. During the reporting period in 2022, there were no instances of wastewater discharge exceeding the standards, and wastewater discharge did not have a significant adverse impact on the environment.

永續未來

綠色創新與生命週期管理

綠色產品政策

神準致力於生產綠色產品,在不影響產品性能及可靠度原則下,減少產品原物料使用量,採購符合綠色環保規範之原物料來進行生產,積極控管有害物質,以因應世界各國環保法規及客戶要求,持續以努力生產符合各式環保規範之環境友善產品為使命。

綠色採購

持續落實材料採購管理,且遵守綠色環保相關法令要求,並透過綠色產品管理系統 (GPMs)進行有害物質限用管理及每年定期執行供應商抽查稽核計畫,以確實掌握供應商供貨品質。
2022年神準主要材料均符合限用物質管理要求。

一般消費性材料及商品綠色採購成果

神準持續推動綠色採購,採購符合環保標章材料及商品,逐步建立綠色採購機制,自2016年起已連續六年榮獲環保局頒發綠色採購績優單位及企業。
2022年度綠色採購合計為新台幣NT$ 85,208,449元。

2022年榮獲桃園市環保局頒發2021年度綠色採購績優企業

綠色產品管理系統(GPMs)

面對日趨嚴格且不斷更版的環保法規,GPMs可在頒布新管制物質的第一時間,藉由成分資料庫比對,針對可能含有該物質的高風險零件進行確認與調查,除了符合客戶及國際法規要求,神準亦主動控管產品成分,要求供應商提供RoHS法規限用物質等檢測報告,並於系統揭露產品成分(FMD-Full Material Declaration)與衝突礦物的冶煉廠資訊,確認物料規格、善盡綠色產品調查責任。

未來將持續優化綠色產品管理系統(GPMs),期望在綠色產品管理更為完善,避免產品的原物料或設備含有禁止使用物質、計畫廢除物質以及削減物質,達到防止產品混入、遵守法令、符合客戶要求、保護地球環境以及減輕對生態系統影響。

創新技術研發

神準產品除電源供應器全面採用符合最新能源法規的零件,以確保節能標準的符合性;同時在內部零件選擇上,也優先考慮低功耗的零件,並透過軟體功能來調整最適合的使用情境,以降低能源消耗;將持續推動具備節能或綠能模式的產品,如有線、無線產品支援節電模式(GREEN MODE),以提升產品支援最新節能的認證規範。

電源供應器效率高達94%
符合80PLUS白金級認證(電源供應器轉換效率的認證)

紙托包裝產品利用回收紙漿為材料共約21公噸回收紙漿

廢棄塑膠材料印有資源回收識別符號共約590噸塑膠材料

供應商隔離框tray盤及外箱回收重量共約237,945.5公斤

空氣污染防治 - 遵守空氣污染防治相關法令

神準空氣品質管理策略為:維護環境空氣品質,確保汙染物妥善處理,其中神準廢氣主要由SMT與DIP焊錫製程產生,在污染防制上,除了從源頭減少製程的原物料使用外,污染物處理措施及控制,更是有效維護環境空氣品質的關鍵。

雖神準非屬環保署公告空污管制行業別,但為維護環境空氣品質,華亞總公司仍設置了活性碳吸附塔,用以處理SMT與DIP製程所產生的揮發性有機化合物(VOCs),藉由機台設備之局部排氣裝置,完整收集至活性碳吸附塔處理後排放,並且為確保其處理效能,每年會定期更換活性碳濾材、並進行局部排氣裝置與活性碳吸附塔之功能點檢及保養,以降低對環境空氣品質的影響。

水污染防治 -廢水處理

神準無產生製程廢水,2022年華亞廠區產生之廢水均符合放流水排放標準,於報告期間2022年內無發生廢水排放超標,廢水排放並未對環境造成顯著負面影響。