Sustainability Supply Chain Management

Sustainable Future

Conflict Mineral Management

To curb improper practices arising from production transactions involving conflict minerals from conflict areas in African countries, SNI conducts investigations into supplier metal smelting suppliers. The investigation results did not reveal the use of metals from conflict minerals by the suppliers, allowing customers to confidently purchase SNI products. We declare that all products provided to customers are free of conflict minerals, committing not to use conflict minerals and adhering to the 'Environmental Product Restriction and Conflict Mineral Management Regulations.' We continue to request suppliers to conduct investigations using the 'Non-Conflict Smelter and Due Diligence Inquiry Form,' disclosing the origin of metals to trace the source of minerals, eliminate the purchase of minerals that support illegal forces, and avoid importing products containing conflict minerals such as gold (Au), tantalum (Ta), tungsten (W), cobalt (Co), tin (Sn), and mica.

In 2022, none of SNI's suppliers violated conflict mineral management requirements.

神準環安衛政策,持續透過以下途徑, 有效將政策內容傳達各利害關係人:

  • 廠區人員出入處張貼宣導。

  • 單位環境勞工安全衛生委員協助推行宣導。

  • 透過環安衛教育訓練及活動落實與推動。

  • 藉由承攬商與協議組織會議,說明、宣導、溝通及協調。

  • 公司內、外部網頁宣導。

Conflict Mineral Policy

As a responsible corporate citizen, the company fulfills its social responsibilities, respects human rights, and consistently addresses the issue of conflict minerals. We are committed to enforcing the following policies:

  1. Do not purchase conflict minerals from conflict regions.

  2. Require suppliers to reject the use of conflict minerals from conflict regions and sign a commitment to conflict-free minerals.

  3. Require our suppliers to manage their upstream and downstream suppliers to comply with conflict-free mineral requirements.

  4. Make maximum efforts to trace the source of materials and refuse to use conflict minerals from conflict regions.

Supplier ESG Advocacy

SNI places a strong emphasis on human rights, environmental, health and safety, and ethical management requirements. The RBA Code of Conduct principles have been extended to suppliers, requiring all suppliers to comply collectively. This promotes the RBA supply chain system, demonstrating a commitment to responsible corporate sustainability development.

In 2022, there were no instances of major suppliers using child labor, forced labor, or violating freedom of association.

Supplier Meetings

Supplier meetings serve as a direct platform for advocacy, consultation, and communication with suppliers. The meetings focus on promoting the new version of the Hazardous Substance Restriction Management Regulations, future environmental policies, quality requirements, and labor ethics management. This helps to build consensus on a green supply chain concept among suppliers, collectively creating a comprehensive green supply chain system to contribute to the production of environmentally friendly green products and a high-quality lifestyle.

Green Product Requirements

SNI prioritizes its own green sustainable operations, requiring the products it uses to meet green specifications. It actively assists suppliers in becoming green enterprises, continuously collecting and assessing the restrictions on substances required by various countries and customers, staying informed about global environmental trends, and actively meeting green product requirements.

In addition to implementing the Green Product Management System (GPMs), SNI has established a 'SNI Material Testing Report Management Mechanism for Suppliers' to monitor the compliance of materials effectively, reducing the use of harmful substances in products.

Precision XRF incoming inspection instruments are used internally, and samples are sent to external laboratories for a rigorous and thorough monitoring of restricted and harmful substances in raw materials and products. Internal controls and identification of harmful substances are integrated to comply with SNI's green product policy:

Comply with regulations and customer requirements.
Provide processes and products that reduce harmful substances.
Commit to green design development, promoting a sustainable green value chain.

Supplier Evaluation and Implementation

SNI has established supplier management regulations, evaluation and implementation mechanisms, quality management requirements, on-site audits, and assessment processes to ensure that the quality of supplied goods meets the specified standards.

永續未來

供應鏈永續管理

衝突礦產管理

為抑止來自非洲國家衝突地區之衝突礦產涉及之生產交易而衍生之不當行為,神準進行供應商金屬冶煉供應商調查,調查結果並未發現供應商使用之金屬來自衝突礦產,讓客戶可安心採購神準產品,聲明所有提供給客戶之產品皆為無衝突礦產之產品,承諾不使用衝突礦產,並依「環保產品禁限用物質與衝突礦產管理規定」辦理,持續要求供應商進行「非衝突冶煉商和盡責調查表」之調查,善盡揭露金屬產地報告以追蹤礦石來源、杜絕購買助長非法勢力之礦產來源,避免進口含有衝突礦產「金(Au)、鉭(Ta)、鎢(W)、鈷(Co)、錫(Sn)、雲母(Mica)」之產品。

2022年神準供應商均未違反衝突礦產管理要求。

神準環安衛政策,持續透過以下途徑, 有效將政策內容傳達各利害關係人:

  • 廠區人員出入處張貼宣導。

  • 單位環境勞工安全衛生委員協助推行宣導。

  • 透過環安衛教育訓練及活動落實與推動。

  • 藉由承攬商與協議組織會議,說明、宣導、溝通及協調。

  • 公司內、外部網頁宣導。

衝突礦產政策

身為良好的企業公民,本公司自當善盡社會責任、尊重人權,並持續關注衝突礦產議題,致力要求供應鏈,同時承諾執行以下政策:

  1. 不購買從衝突地區來的衝突礦物。

  2. 要求供應商拒絕使用從衝突地區來的衝突礦物,及簽署含無衝突礦產承諾的承諾書。

  3. 要求我司的供應商,需管理其上游及下游供應商,必須要遵循無衝突礦物的要求。

  4. 盡我司的最大努力對物料來源,拒絕使用從衝突地區來的衝突礦物。

供應商ESG理念宣導

神準重視人權、環境、安全衛生與道德管理相關要求,將RBA行為準則理念擴展至供應商,要求所有供應商共同遵守,推動RBA供應鏈體系,展現善盡企業永續發展決心表現。

2022年未有發現主要供應商使用童工、強迫勞動或違反結社自由之情事。

供應商會議

透過供應商會議建立與供應商最直接宣導、諮詢及溝通互動平台,宣導新版有害物質限用管理辦法、未來環保政策、品質要求與勞工道德管理,藉此以凝聚供應商綠色供應鏈理念共識,共同創造一個完整的綠色供應鏈體系,為製造對環境友善的綠色產品、優質生活而努力。

綠色產品要求

神準重視自身的綠色永續經營,所採用的產品原物料也要符合綠色規範的要求,同時積極協助供應鏈廠商成為綠色企業,持續蒐集與評估各國法令與各客戶的限用物質要求,掌握全球環保趨勢,及積極在產品面符合綠色產品要求。

除了導入綠色產品管理系統(GPMs),更以「神準對供應商材料檢測報告管理機制」為綠色產品把關,有效掌控材料的符合性,降低產品使用有害物質。

在廠內也使用精密的XRF 進料檢驗儀器及送樣品至外部實驗室,對原物料及產品中具有對環境衝擊及有害的禁限用物質進行確實嚴謹的監控;並整合廠內管制與鑑別有害物質,以符合神準綠色產品政策:

符合法規與客戶要求、提供減少有害物質的製程與產品、致力朝向綠色設計開發,持續推動綠色永續價值鏈。

供應商的評鑑與導入

神準訂有供應商管理相關規定,訂有評估導入機制、品質管理要求、實地稽核等評核流程,以確保供應商品質符合規定。