Corporate Governance

Integrity Management

SNI has established “Guidelines for the Adoption of Codes of Ethical Conduct” which clearly state that directors, supervisors, managers, and employees must uphold principles such as honesty, conflict of interest prevention, avoidance of personal gain, confidentiality responsibility, fair transactions, proper protection and use of company assets, compliance with laws, and encouragement to report any illegal or unethical behavior. This is to prevent unethical behavior and actions that may harm the interests of the company and shareholders.

SNI has also established the “ Ethical Corporate Management Best Practice Principles,” which explicitly prohibit bribery and extortion, the provision of illegal political contributions, improper charitable donations or sponsorships, and the offering or acceptance of any unreasonable gifts, hospitality, or other improper benefits. This is to prevent employees from sacrificing the company‘s interests for personal gain and to establish a corporate culture of integrity, sound development, and ethical business operations.

In addition to the “Guidelines for the Adoption of Codes of Ethical Conduct” and the “Ethical Corporate Management Best Practice Principles,” a “Code of Work Ethics” has been formulated. All new employees are required to sign it upon joining to ensure the company‘s anti-corruption spirit is upheld. There is also an “Insider Trading Prevention Procedure” in place to prevent improper disclosure of significant internal information that may affect stock prices, ensuring that all employees of the company adhere to the relevant regulations.

To ensure that employees fully understand the importance of integrity, training and advocacy sessions based on the company‘s Ethical Corporate Management Best Practice Principles and Guidelines for the Adoption of Codes of Ethical Conduct are conducted for board members, managers at all levels, and employees. This is to ensure that personnel at all levels understand the company's integrity provisions and principles and to prevent corruption incidents from occurring.

Internal Controls

To ensure the effective implementation of integrity in operations, SNI has established an effective accounting system and internal control system following the "Regulations Governing the Preparation of Financial Reports by Securities Issuers" and the "Regulations Governing Establishment of Internal Control Systems by Public Companies.“ Internal auditors in the Audit Office regularly review compliance with these systems.

The highest governance level at SNI is the Board of Directors, which has established an Audit Office responsible for auditing the company's management system and various operational processes. The Audit Office reports directly to the Board of Directors.

In 2022, there were no significant audit deficiencies, and no incidents related to dishonesty or corruption occurred.The declaration of the effectiveness of internal systems was approved by the Board of Directors on February 24, 2023.

Fair Trade

SNI deeply understands that compliance with competition laws is a crucial part of business activities. In 2022, no violations occurred. In the future, the company will continue to maintain its integrity by strictly adhering to fair trade regulations and laws in all aspects.

Whistleblowing and Complaint Mechanism

Since August 2017, a whistleblowing contact mailbox has been established on the company‘s website. On January 25, 2019, the Board of Directors passed the “Handling Procedures for Reporting Illegal, Unethical, or Non-Integrity Cases,” and established a whistleblower protection system to strictly ensure the confidentiality of the whistleblower’s identity and prevent retaliation.

In 2021, the “Complaint, Reporting, and Suggestion Management Regulations” were promulgated, consolidating the avenues for employees, suppliers, customers, and stakeholders to lodge complaints, reports, and suggestions. It specifies the internal and external channels for complaints, the responsible units, the complaint handling mechanism, confidentiality, and prevention of retaliation, to maintain business ethics and ensure the implementation of integrity in operations.

Risk Management

Because of the continuous occurrence of natural and man-made disasters, causing interruptions in business operations and tangible or intangible asset losses, which in turn affect industry supply chain supply and customer orders, SNI, to ensure continuous business operation, strengthen corporate governance, and ensure the steady operation and sustainable development of the company, serves as the basis for various risk management and execution. In terms of risk management, the “SNI Technology Co., Ltd. Risk Management Measures” was established and implemented in 2020 after being approved by the board of directors. Based on the respective unit‘s responsibilities, all units jointly participate in related risk control mechanisms to reduce losses or impacts due to risk impacts on the enterprise, and effectively grasp risk control when a crisis occurs.

Authorized Economic Operator (AEO)

SNI began promoting this initiative in May 2014 and was awarded the AEO Security Certification Quality Enterprise Certificate on January 27, 2016. In December 2021, SNI passed the external on-site verification conducted by Keelung Customs, receiving a permanent and valid AEO certificate.

SNI will continue to promote AEO management, maintain relevant operational controls of the company, comply with relevant regulations, and meet customer requirements for secure trade in the supply chain, ensuring the safety of trade and cooperative relationships upstream and downstream in the supply chain.

In 2021, Keelung Customs audited and confirmed SNI's compliance with the 3-year corrective action requirement and awarded SNI the permanent AEO certificate.

永續治理

公司治理

誠信經營

神準訂有「道德行為準則」明訂董事、監察人、經理人及員工須秉持誠實信用、防止利益衝突、不得圖己私利、保密責任、公平交易、公司資產之妥善保護及使用、法令遵循及鼓勵呈報任何非法或違反道德行為準則之原則,以防止不道德行為和有損公司及股東利益之行為發生。

神準並訂有「誠信經營守則」明訂神準集團之董事、監察人、經理人及員工,禁止行賄及收賄、禁止提供非法政治獻金、禁止不當慈善捐贈或贊助、禁止提供或接受任何不合理禮物、款待或其他不正當利益,避免員工因個人利益而犧牲公司權益,以建立誠信經營之企業文化、健全發展以及良好商業運作。

除訂有「道德行為準則」和「誠信經營守則」外,亦制定「工作倫理書」,並要求所有新進人員在報到時簽署,以確保公司的反貪腐精神,得以貫徹;並訂有「防範內線交易作業」,避免本公司可能影響股價之內部重大資訊不當洩漏,確保本公司所有同仁恪守上述相關規範。

為使員工充分了解誠信之重要,亦與公司誠信經營守則及道德行為準則結合,以此核心守則向董事會成員、各級主管及員工進行充分訓練及宣導,以確保各階層人員均能了解公司誠信的規定與原則,預防貪腐事件發生。

內部控制

為確保誠信經營之落實,神準依「證券發行人財務報告編製準則」及「公開發行公司建立內部控制制度處理準則」建立有效之會計制度及內部控制制度,稽核室內部稽核人員亦定期查核前項制度遵循情形。

神準最高治理階層為董事會,轄下設置稽核室,負責公司管理制度及各項作業流程之稽核,直接向董事會報告。

2022年無重大查核缺失且無發生不誠信及貪腐相關事件,內部制度有效性聲明書已於2023年2月24日由董事會通過。

公平交易

神準深刻瞭解遵守競爭法是商業活動中即為重要的一環,2022年並無發生任何違規事項;今後亦將持續依下列方式維護公司誠信,避免違反公平交易相關規定,且在各方面嚴格遵守相關法令規定:

檢舉與申訴機制

自2017年8月於公司網站設立反貪腐聯絡信箱,並於2019年1月25日董事會通過「檢舉非法與不道德或不誠信行為案件之處理辦法」,並建立吹哨者(whistleblower)保護制度,嚴格確保通報人身分保密,杜絕報復等行為。

2021年頒布「申訴、舉報與建議管理規定」,整併員工、供應商、客戶、利害關係人申訴、舉報與建議之途徑,明定內外部「申訴、舉報與建議」管道、權責單位、申述處理機制、申訴保密與報復防治,以維護商業道德水準及確保誠信經營之落實。

風險管理

有鑑於天災人禍不斷,造成企業營運中斷及有形或無形資產損失,進而影響產業供應鏈供貨與客戶訂單。神準為使企業持續營運,強化公司治理,確保本公司穩健經營與永續發展,並作為各類風險管理及執行依據,在風險管理上,於2020年訂定「神準科技股份有限公司風險管理辦法」經董事會通過施行,依據各單位職責共同參與相關風險管控機制,以降低企業因風險衝擊所帶來損失或影響因應,確實掌握危機發生之風險控制。

安全認證優質企業 (AEO認證)

神準於2014年5月開始推動,已於2016年1月27日獲頒AEO安全認證優質企業證書,並於2021年12月通過基隆關每三年一次外部實地驗證,獲頒永久有效AEO證書。

神準將持續推動AEO管理,維護公司本身相關作業管控,符合相關法規及客戶對貨物供應鏈安全之要求,確保供應鏈上下游的安全貿易與合作關係。

2021 年基隆關審核神準符合3 年校正規定之公文,以及神準永久AEO 證書